Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (2024)

  • Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (1)Noelle
  • July 14, 2023
  • Last Updated: 06/26/2024
  • 6 minutes

Status: Review Complete

You're Appreciated!Thank you very much for putting up with the ads and checking out affiliate links. Your readership/support makes this review blog possible!

Let’s get straight to the point. Is selfieleslie.com (the women’s clothing shop) a legit website? The quick answer is yes, they are legitimate. Now the biggest question is, would I shop here again?

In this honest and detailed review, I will share my purchase and return experience, my thoughts on their clothing, and my observations and research regarding their brand and website. Keep reading for more!

IMPORTANT!I am NOT paid by this brand/shop to write this review. This review is 100% unbiased and is based on my experience as a customer.

Table of Contents

My First Impression

I am always on the hunt for scams, and it is in my nature to be skeptical UNTIL I’m proven wrong. Here are some notable red flags I’ve come across after digging around their site:

  1. Some of their banners look a bit low-quality and low-effort.
  2. Their product names are keyword-stuffed.
  3. One of their product images is extremely blurry, like they took the photo in motion. Why would they use this as the feature image of their product?

There are many more red flags that I undoubtedly missed. This is just my initial overview of the shop’s website – keep scrolling for a deeper dive!

About Selfie Leslie

Are They Ethical?

NoteSustainability is complex and can be difficult to determine from the consumer's end. My response here is based on information provided by this shop, along with common sense, context clues, tell-tale signs, etc. Since my blog is not focused on debunking/proving sustainability claims, I encourage you to further research.

Yes, they appear to be partially ethical/sustainable. According to their About page, they value sustainability and strive to be environmentally conscious, committing to using recycled and eco-friendly fabrics. They do this by representing some eco-friendly labels such as VDM Swim, and ROLLA’s. They also have a strict ‘No Animal Policy’, and only use faux fur and leather.

Check out this article, 13 Easy Ways To Know If A Brand Is Fast Fashion by Panaprium, for tell-tale signs of a fast fashion company.

Where Are They Located?

Where Do They Ship From?

My order shipped to me from a warehouse/distribution center in California (United States).

Where Do They Get Their Clothes From?

Both of the items in my order were made in China. The specific wholesaler/manufacturer is unknown.

More Shop Details

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (2)

NoteThe below shop info/details are accurate as of this post's publish date. For the most current and updated info (such as return policy, size offerings, etc.), please check their website.

Business Details

According to their Terms of Service page, their legal business name is Since One & Only Collective Inc.

Statements & Press Details

They claim to support the Princess Project, which is a non-profit organization that provides prom dresses and accessories to teens.

I couldn’t find any evidence of this.

Policy & Program Details

  • US standard shipping is free over $100.
  • Returns are allowed within 14 days of delivery. A $9.75 return fee applies for all refunds. Non-returnable items include bodysuits, jewelry, perfume, makeup, styling accessories, undergarments, and items with discounted prices (ending in $XX.50, $XX.00, or a discount of 40% or more).

Product Details

They carry standardsizes from XXS to XXL.

Domain Details

The website selfieleslie.com was registered in July 2015.

Selfie Leslie Review and Order Details

I ordered the below items on 6/19/2023 to my address in North Carolina (United States). I paid a total of $190.88to Selfie Leslievia PayPal. The charge appears on my credit card statement as “PAYPAL *SELFIELESLI”.View Order Confirmation

1) L’Amore Cut-Out Bodice Midi Dress

Brand Label: SAINTS + SECRETS

Color/Size/Cost: Deep Blue / L / $88.99

Country: Made in China

Material: 90% Polyester / 10% Spandex

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (3)

Fit: I ordered based on the size guide provided, and it is the right size, but not the right fit for my proportions. The bottom half fits well, but the top is a size too big. View my Body Measurements for size reference.

Quality: In my opinion, the quality is decent. However, the upper material (the dark blue glittery fabric) reminds me of that semi-scratchy, stretchy fabric on little girls’ dresses. Also, I see some loose threads around the metal ring. See my to know my current quality-rating standards.

Value: It is a beautiful dress, but the quality doesn’t match the cost. It is NOT worth the price I paid.

2) Wish-Come-True Lace Midi Dress

Brand Label: Selfie Leslie

Color/Size/Cost: White / L / $88.99

Country: Made in China

Material:

  • Main- 90% Nylon / 10% Spandex
  • Lining- 100% Polyester

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (4)

Fit: I ordered based on the size guide provided, and it is the right size. The very bottom of the dress is not stretchy (they didn’t use elastic or stretchy thread), so you are restricted in terms of how wide you can stand before you start to feel constricting around your calves. View my Body Measurements for size reference.

Quality: In my opinion, the quality is okay. The shoulder straps are not sturdy – they are made from the same stretchy lace used on the dress, and they offer little support. Also, despite having an inner lining, the dress is still a bit see-through, and I see a little bit of loose threading. See my to know my current quality-rating standards.

Value: For the price, the quality just isn’t there. It is NOT worth the price I paid.

Shipment Info

I received two items in one package at my address in North Carolina (United States). The package came from a warehouse/distribution center in the United States. I was provided a tracking number.

Package Shipped From: 2809 Santa Fe Ave., Vernon, CA 90058 (United States)

Shipping Timeline:

  • I placed my order on Mon, July 19th
  • My order shipped on Tues, June 20th
  • I received my package on Thurs, June 22nd

Total time of 3 days

Their shipping policy states up to 7 business days (including processing time) for standard U.S. shipping.

Return & Refund Info

I completed a return request for all items via their return portal on July 4th. It was instantaneously approved, and I received a return code in my email from Happy Returns (a return solution by PayPal). I dropped my items off at a Happy Returns bar (in my case, my local GameStop accepted these returns) on July 15th.

Provided Return Address: 2809 S Santa Fe Ave., Vernon, CA 90058 (United States)

Return Instructions:Please drop off/mail the package at a Happy Returns location. No box or label needed.

I received the full refund instantly (minus the return fee) on July 15th. I received it the same day I dropped my items off. – View Refund Receipt

Customer Service Experience

General Responsiveness

My experience was seamless, and I didn’t need to contact their support email for anything (including the return since it was done through their return portal). My return was approved and I was provided with the next steps instantaneously.

I reached out to them separately to find out where my Happy Returns was shipping to, and they responded in under 30 minutes!

Is Selfie Leslie Legit or a Scam?

Reverse Search & Analysis

Reverse Image Search:

Selfie Leslie appears to be the source of their product images.

I highly recommend doing Reverse Image Searches when shopping online for price and quality checking purposes. You might be surprised at what you find!

Website/Company Search:

No suspicious information (such as lawsuits or alerts from the Better Business Bureau) was found.

Do I Recommend This Shop?

Based on my experience, they are legitimate. I paid for my items, received them within the estimated time frame, successfully completed a return, and received a refund.

With that being said, I personally would not shop here again.

The positives: The items shipped to me VERY quickly, and the return was very simple and instantaneous. These are both extremely critical things I look for when wanting a stress-free online shopping experience.

The negatives: Their clothing is pretty pricey. I wouldn’t have an issue with this if the quality matched the cost, but from my experience, the prices are just WAY too high. I feel like they are charging Macy’s prices for H&M-quality clothing. For close to $100 per dress, I expect clean sewing, sturdier material, and white dresses that AREN’T see-through.

To wrap up this post, regardless of my experience, be sure to read as many customer reviews as possible. If you found this post helpful in your search for Selfie Leslie reviews, please consider sharing this with your friends and commenting (via Reddit) below.

Thank you very much for your support and readership!

Take care,

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (5)

Share This Post

Are you the owner of this shop?If you own this site or are affiliated, and would like to provide clarification regarding any statements made, please send me a message. I am happy to make the necessary changes to this post with sufficient evidence.

Comments (via Reddit)

Click the ‘View more on Reddit’ or ‘View comments’ button below to go to this review’s discussion page. I encourage you to write a comment or read others’ comments if available!

Comments (via Reddit)

Click the ‘View more on Reddit’ or ‘View comments’ button below to go to this review’s discussion page. I encourage you to write a comment or read others’ comments if available!

Related Posts

Reviews

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (7)

Is SHEIN Legit? Here’s What You Should Know

Read More »

March 3, 2024

Reviews

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (9)

Is Madewell a Good Brand? A 100% Honest Clothing Review

Read More »

February 6, 2024

Reviews

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (11)

Read More »

October 17, 2023

Load More

Is Selfie Leslie Legit? DON’T SKIP This Review (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Trent Wehner

Last Updated:

Views: 6846

Rating: 4.6 / 5 (56 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Trent Wehner

Birthday: 1993-03-14

Address: 872 Kevin Squares, New Codyville, AK 01785-0416

Phone: +18698800304764

Job: Senior Farming Developer

Hobby: Paintball, Calligraphy, Hunting, Flying disc, Lapidary, Rafting, Inline skating

Introduction: My name is Trent Wehner, I am a talented, brainy, zealous, light, funny, gleaming, attractive person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.